A New Age Of Unity? Obamafied and Unified.

From time to time I will saunter through various message boards always being either religious or political. Last evening as I poked through various message boards I read through one particular thread where an Obama supporter asked a McCain supporter if he would join him in a “new age of unity” and support Barack Obama as president.

The McCain supporter did a very bad job of rebuffing this liberal imbecile who claimed that any American who will not support Obama is unpatriotic.

I looked up both individuals ‘profiles’ on this particular message board (a board I will not link to btw, I wish I had never visited it and never will again… some sick puppies over there), the profile provided a link to look at each persons previously posted messages.

I read through eight or ten of this leftists previous messages, some from more than four years ago, and was NOT surprised by what I read.

Concerning president Bush he noted that “Bush is not my president” and Bush is a murderer, a war monger, a thief, a coke head, a drunk, a war dodger, a compulsive liar, a fascist, a dictator, a Nazi…

It went on and on.

Three other leftists joined this idiot in attack the McCain supporter to show “unity”, the McCain supporter basically cowered in a corner and eventually gave in.

Today I found this article on Townhall.

I agree with the author David Harsanyi who titled the article “Unity? No, Thank You”.

No, I am not looking for unity as I know that unity per the leftist definition does not mean compromise or intelligent debate. It means that I must give unconditional support for a president Obama and his agenda.

Here is what I will do.
I will be fair and commend him when I believe his actions are correct. I will say when I agree with him. When I can I will support him.

I will also criticize him when I believe he has acted improperly and acted against the best interest of America and Americans.

Critical when necessary, fair when deserved.

I acted no differently where Bush was concerned.
I, and most of the right are consistent in this and will continue to be.

As David Harsanyi wrote, “Unity? No, Thank You”.

One Response

  1. […] A New Age Of Unity? Obamafied and Unified. A New Age Of Unity? Obamafied and Unified. Posted by warnick68 on November 8, 2008 From time to time I will saunter through various message boards always being either religious or political. Last evening as I poked through various message boards I read through one particular thread where an Obama supporter asked a McCain supporter if he would join him in a “new age of unity” and support Barack Obama as president. The McCain supporter did a very bad job of rebuffing this liberal imbecile who […]

Comments are closed.

