My Children Are Demented

Thank goodness for Joy Behar of ABC’s The View, were it not for her I would never had known my children are demented.

Joy Behar was, once upon a time, a public school teacher so I suppose she would know better than myself as to the mental condition of my children and if home schooling has or has not served them well.

From WND

I think they should get an education just like George Bush
in the White House did

A lot of them are demented when they’re homeschooled. … They’re afraid of children. They learn to be scared of other children

My children, and no other home schooled children I know, are afraid of any other children.
Now, they do wonder after some other children.
That is to say, they wonder why some children behave in the manner they do.
Why some run around with their pants hanging below their butt’s, why they swear as they do, why they are so rude to others (often others they do not know)… and so on, but they do not fear them.

My children are home schooled so that they do not learn or participate in the social norms.
They are home schooled so that my wife and I can guide their education, their behavior and their hearts.

So that we can teach them to think and reason in a specific way.

I’ve been told by my own mother that I am indoctrinating my children.
I suppose I am and I don’t have a problem with that.

indoctrinate: in⋅doc⋅tri⋅nate
1. to instruct in a doctrine, principle, ideology, etc., esp. to imbue with a specific partisan or biased belief or point of view.
2. to teach or inculcate.
3. to imbue with learning.

Someone is going to indoctrinate my children.
Someone is going to attempt to point my children in a given direction in life and mold them to think and behave in a particular way.

Why would I want that someone to be a person or persons other than myself or my wife?
Why would I want a government institution indoctrinate them?
Why on earth would I allow persons I do not know and very likely do not share a common worldview with, be the major influence in the lives of my children?

Yes, my children, just like yours, will be indoctrinated and I will be the one indoctrinating mine.
Who will be indoctrinating yours?

Some parents simply cannot home school, it may not be an option.
Some may send their children to private school and some to public.

That is a parental choice that could be based upon any number of reasons.
But as you exercise your choice to see that your children are educated in the manner you believe best for them, then don’t knock me (or my children) for doing the same.

