Mandatory Recycling

Bring this to my home of Denver and I’ll be easy to spot.

I’ll be the guy driving down I-25 chugging cans of Mountain Dew just so I can chuck the empties out the window.

I’m pretty sure such a requirement would cause me to pop a vein in my head and throw me into full on anti-dirt eater mode.

Let’s also not forget about the economy and the additional cost to people that would come from such a program.

Pueblo Chieftain

The Pueblo City Council will create another citizen panel to explore a controversial issue in the community. […]

Now, council wants the issue of mandated recycling examined.
Waste Connections has made a pitch to the city and Pueblo County to enact ordinances that require either local trash haulers or residents participate in a recycling program.

 

